Thread: classification of EQUITY share

classification of EQUITY share

Hello,
    I am a management student, recently passed out. Actually in the next month I am having a seminar about the topic Equity share in my earlier college, and I did not go through this topic earlier while I was in my studies so, I am here to gathering some information about the Equity share, also the classification. Any type of information regarding this topic will be very much appreciated…

Re: classification of EQUITY share

As per my knowledge the Equity share is generally classified into market capitalization and the anticipated movement of company earnings. There is fund manager which is use for the monitoring the equity management. In the first classification the investment is decided according to the current values of the organization, that is the current market price per share also with the existing shares of the company. This technique is mainly used in the Large Capitalization Companies also some times in the Mid Capital Companies. The different schemes of a fund are used to defining the fund objectives. For example the taxes plan of the ICICI Prudential AMC which is mainly used in the mid capital funding companies

I would like to share some information about another classification o the equity management. This is known as Classification in terms of Anticipated Earnings, in this classification in terms to some of the anticipated earnings of a company. Shared with the general classified in order to their market relation regarding the price. The price Ratio is calculate as the cost of the share which is divided as the earnings per share. It depends on the investment of the consumer according to the company’s earning potential.