Thread: SCAD - MFA portfolio help/guidelines

SCAD - MFA portfolio help/guidelines

I have just completed my graduation and i am now planning to apply for the SCAD for MFA program this current year. Also i am a photographer but quiet new not aware of photography. I meant to say that i can sometime take quality pictures but not always. I would like to know what are the requirement for doing SCAD.

Re: SCAD - MFA portfolio help/guidelines

SCAD is committed to the pursuit of excellence and welcomes applicants from the United States and abroad who have the same high standards. SCAD maintains selective admission policies, accounting for a student body that is enthusiastic about the programs of study and capable of advancing rapidly.

Note: Applicants who meet or exceed the minimum admission requirements are not guaranteed admission.

The SCAD offers as number of different courses so can you tell me which of the course would you prefer i have mentioned them below:

• M.Arch: Master of Architecture Degree (Professional)
    • M.Arch: Master of Architecture Degree (Postprofessional)
    • M.A.: Master of Arts Degree
    • M.A.T.: Master of Arts in Teaching Degree
    • M.F.A.: Master of Fine Arts Degree
    • M.U.D.: Master of Urban Design Degree
    • Graduate Certificate

All the Applicants must submit a portfolio which shows their intellectual and artistic maturity, as well as the capacity to develop an idea through a series of work. Almost all the applicants should describe a related stories for their latest work which will demonstrate the applicants current artistic direction and demonstrates a committed studio practice. Additionally a written must be included to in order to provide a summary of the relevant issues of their current work which will give their sense of direction he work might take during graduate study.