Thread: Which is the best icon maker for Windows

Which is the best icon maker for Windows

I have two system one working on windows 7 and other on windows xp and I am looking out for best icon maker. I have to give a presentation in my college and have created some pages as well but I want to add an icon that will describe my group. I have checked out some of them but I am not able to make out the best one as I have never used the same before. So is there anyone who is using one or has an idea regarding the best one??

Re: Which is the best icon maker for Windows

You can try out Falco Icon Studio, it has the below features:
    • Loads image extensions like DLL/EXE, BMP, GIF (Animated), PNG, JPG, ICO, CUR, ANI, TARGA, PSD(Photoshop), PCD(Kodak), TIFF, ICL(Icon Library) files.
    • Saves in JPG, GIF (Animated), PNG, BMP, ICO, CUR, ANI, TARGA, TIFF, ICL (Icon Library) formats
    • Gives you unlimited UNDO/REDO, Copy/Paste others Editors like MS Paint, etc. and lets you open them in Multiple Windows.
    • Provides you huge selection of tools like Pencil, Line, Text, Rectangle, Spray, Ellipse, Filled Rectangle, Filled Ellipse, Fill Tool, Selection tool, Color Selection Tool, Lasso Selection Tool, Blur and Eraser.
    • It also provides effects like Rotate, Flip, Shift, Contrast, Brightness, Invert Colors, Blur, Gray-Scale, HLS Adjustment, Sharpen, Emboss, Contour, Contrast Filter, High Contrast Filter, Prewitt, Sobel, Laplas.
    • It Supports Webcam and scanner.
    • It has File Preview, Photoshop Selections and Noise Reduction Function.