Thread: How to lock Windows 7 Quick Launch icons?

How to lock Windows 7 Quick Launch icons?

Hello people. Greetings to all. I am new to Windows 7. In XP and Vista, the QL icons would remain on the left side of the taskbar, however the open programs came across the taskbar. I would like to query here whether there a technique to maintain that setup? I somehow, do not fancy the appearance of the "always combine" alternative, preferring to observe everything open until the taskbar is completed and afterward have the programs start to combine. Any ideas then do reply friends. Thanks in advance for the help as I indeed appreciate it. Take Care.

Re: How to lock Windows 7 Quick Launch icons?

Hello mate. I have a solution for you. I am sure you will like it and get the answer for your question. Basically, the thing is that it’s distant from faultless along with the text "Quick Launch" coming into view on the toolbar and being situated on the right hand side of the taskbar, even I feel that. Hence, a opportunity is provided by Microsoft and you can reinstate the Quick Launch toolbar unerringly as it is in Windows Vista. On a whole, I can say that you can with no trouble construct the QL appear and perform accurately like it did in Vista.

Hey I would like to enlighten you by saying that Free Launch Bar is a free of charge substitute for the normal Quick Launch bar. All purpose obtainable in Quick Launch are in addition in Free Launch Bar. On the other hand, the Free Launch Bar is completely companionable with Quick Launch for the reason that it makes use of the similar folder for shortcuts. Hence, in short you have the alternative of free launch bar and can use it instead of the quick launch bar.