Thread: How to get back the missing taskbar on top of the screen in windows 7

How to get back the missing taskbar on top of the screen in windows 7

Hi I am running Windows 7 in my Dell laptop. I am a newbie so I don’t know all the technical names. So please cooperate with me. I was having taskbar like thing on top of my screen. It was visible till yesterday. But when I started my laptop today, I was not able to find it. It was missing from my desktop screen. Does anyone know what would be the reason behind this unusual behavior with my laptop? Please help me with your suggestions. Your suggestion will be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Re: How to get back the missing taskbar on top of the screen in windows 7

As you said the problem started from today morning itself and you were not facing it before, so I assume that your system might have got infected with some malicious germs or viruses. It might be possible that those viruses must have caused your taskbar to go missing. So I would recommend you to perform complete scan of your computer and delete the viruses if detected. And always remember to keep your antivirus updated as that will ensure that your system is kept protected from new viruses. Also make it a habit to perform system scanning every now and then.

Thank you, dude for your quick reply. It was very kind of your to try helping me solve my problem, but sorry to say, it did not helped me. I have already performed system scanning many times and luckily did not detect any virus or any other malicious germs in my system. Also my antivirus is always updates as my laptop is always connected to Internet and I have kept Auto-update ON. Still, thank you for your concern. If anyone has got any more suggestion please post them. It might prove to be helpful to me.