Thread: How to include shortcuts to the taskbar in Windows 7

How to include shortcuts to the taskbar in Windows 7

Hi I am running Windows 7 in my Sony laptop. I am a newbie to the computers so please don’t mind answering my stupid and simple questions. I wanted to know how I can add shortcuts in the desktop of my laptop to the taskbar in the lower side of the screen in Windows 7. Does anyone know how I can solve the above asked query? Please feel free to give me your suggestions. Your suggestions will always be appreciated. Thanks in advance for everyone who will be making an attempt to help me.

Re: How to include shortcuts to the taskbar in Windows 7

The process of including any icons on the desktop of your system to the taskbar at the bottom of the screen is very simple.
    • You just have to make sure all the applications whose shortcut you want to include or pin to the taskbar must be present in your desktop.
    • Now, right-click on the shortcut icon of the application which is on the desktop screen
    • Right-click drop down list will appear.
    • Select the 'Pin to taskbar' option.

Perform the below steps:
    1. Right click on the taskbar.
    2. From the right-click menu, go to the toolbars option
    3. Now from the list of options, check (tick) the desktop option.
    4. You will be able to see shortcut link “desktop” on the taskbar. It consists of all the desktop icons on the taskbar.
    5. Now if you wish to hide the desktop icons from the desktop screen, you just have to right-click on the desktop and select hide all desktop icons option from the list of options.