Go Back   TechArena Community > Technical Support > Computer Help > AntiVirus Software
Become a Member!
Forgot your username/password?
Register Tags Active Topics RSS Search Mark Forums Read

Sponsored Links

Antivirus software for Puppy Linux

AntiVirus Software

Old 13-01-2011

Antivirus software for Puppy Linux

Hey I am new to Linux platform. For that purpose I have installed Puppy Linux in my computer. I heard that exceedingly welcoming intended for Linux newbies. Now I donít have any problem after installing this distro. The major feature like in this was it boot up very fast even in old PC. Now I have got the internet connection for my computer. I heard that the Linux computers are free from viruses. But still I want a good antivirus program for this. IF you have any good options for this then donít forget to reply me. I frequently transfer data from my Linux computer to Windows PC. So I want both as virus free.

Old 13-01-2011

Re: Antivirus software for Puppy Linux

ClamAV is a free of charge and unlock source virus scanner or detector suits for Puppy Linux. That implies that it can straightforwardly be set up natively lying on a Linux computer using the regular package administration organization. This is tremendously suitable. In Debian categories just accomplish apt-get install clamav and it must install.You may moreover would like to install a Graphical User Interface frontend. One called klamav emerges to be the mainly sophisticated.
Old 13-01-2011

There are several antivirus scanners (not a complete antivirus programs) which operate natively inside Linux or Puppy Linux like FPROT, AVG and ClamAV, etc. Certainly, the antivirus scanners are for scanning the files on top of a Windows system. You boot they expect computer from the liveCD. This course of action permits a file scan exclusive of the opportunity of a virus otherwise Trojan pivoting its individuality within the Windows setting.
Old 13-01-2011